Book for Song For a Weary Throat

Song For a Weary Throat  will premiere at Theatreworks in November 2017.

BOOK HERE

What is it that propels us to get up after loss, after heartbreak, after failure?

Fifteen performers surface from the aftermath in the haunting SONG FOR A WEARY THROAT, as live music from the critically-acclaimed contemporary vocalists Invenio Singers is contrasted with disquieting, yet poetic imagery from Rawcus.

Rawcus is an award-winning ensemble of performers with and without disability creating distinct performance works and exceptional arts experiences. Dangerously beautiful, irresistibly tender and filled with fragility – their latest production reminds us that hope is never out of reach.

World class theatre – sumptuously imagined, visually stunning and profoundly moving’ – The Age

‘Theatre which is as deeply felt as it is richly imagined’ – Alison Croggon, Theatre Notes

‘Beautiful and beguiling theatre buoyed by the rigorous conception and concentrated presence that distinguishes Rawcus’ work’ – The Age

SEASON DATES

Wed 29 Nov 7.30pm [Preview]
Thu 30 Nov 7.30pm [Opening]
Fri 1 Dec 7.30pm
Sat 2 Dec 7.30pm
Sunday 3 Dec 5pm -Auslan Interpreted performance

Wed 6 Dec 7.30pm
Thu 7 Dec 7.30pm
Fri 8 Dec 7.30pm
Sat 9 Dec 2.00pm
Sat 9 Dec 7.30pm
Sun 10 Dec 5pm

Buy tickets here

Content warning: Show contains
loud noise
haze
strong visual imagery including implied violence

Image: Sarah Walker

Back